 

How do I add a contact from the dialed phone number list in my Blackberry

You know when you hit the call button on the left and the numbers and people you’ve called come up in a list?  I used to be able to scroll and left click and then choose add contacts, but that stopped working and was frustrating for me for a couple months where I’d have to memorize the number and go to the address book, add a contact and so on.  Turns out there is another way, it’s easy.  I was hiking the other day with our friends out at Palos in the forest and I was yet again frustrated that I couldn’t get a new phone number to go directly to a new contact to save the name.  My friend works at Verizon and showed me – you simply touch the number on the touch screen and hold it for a couple seconds and boom – up comes a menu with nine options, one of them being ‘add to contacts’.

 

Hiking with our friends and families

Hiking with our friends and families

Leave a Reply

