 

How I cured my Sleep Apnea, Acid Reflux, and Eosiniphilic Esophagitis at once, for free

We were wandering around the country (see more details on the 3 month trip blog, www.findthetrimmers.com) in our 1985 VW Westfalia

and stumbled into a campground in Oregon where the campground host asked “are you guys with the party?”  Being from Chicago and not knowing anybody around and in the midst of a three month roadtrip, we told her “no, um… why?”  She said there were a bunch of westys there and pointed us to them.  Unbelievable, we had inadvertently come across probably thirty westys of all vintages driven and camped in by folks just like us.  We drove slowly through the campground amid cheers and people coming to greet us from all directions – here’s another account of it.  We joined them for a potluck that night.  All the dishes were on a table and you helped yourself – except for one quinoa dish, where the fellow insisted he would  scoop it out for you.  I asked him what the deal was, and he told me he was gluten free and was being very careful to not contaminate his spoon or utensils.  I asked him why, and he told me it had cleared up his sleep apnea, acid reflux, and depression.  I said I had two out of three of those and gave it a shot – I am not nearly as militant nor as sensitive as he is, but I can tell you within a week or so, my wife said I stopped snoring, and the acid reflux dissappeared.  And the food no longer gets caught in my throat when I swallow.  It’s truly amazing.  Zero drugs.  I used to have to take Prilosec and Zantac and Tums like crazy.  Now they’re all gone, haven’t spent a penny on acid controlling drugs in well over a year.   I still occasionally eat bread, and am not at all militant about it, eating cake on occasion, cookies, and buns if they’re the only option.  But for the most part I avoid wheat and it has really had an incredible impact on my life.  I encourage you to give it a try, can’t hurt, can only help.  I’d say give it a couple weeks of being gluten free, see for yourself.

It’s really quite easy – for example, I now eat corn tacos instead of flour.  It’s really not a whole lot of work to be gluten free and isn’t difficult.  And as I said, for me there’s no need to be militant, the health benefits far outweigh any thoughts of missing certain foods – and if I do miss them, well then I eat them.

On top of all that, it’s been fairly easy to lose weight avoiding wheat, though that is a side benefit.

Check this fellow on curing acid reflux and all sorts of data on it and proven ways to cure it and improve digestive disorders- I haven’t bought it but I believe he’ll say similar.

And this one is amusing – cure for virtually any disease in a minute.

Leave a Reply

