 

Does this make me famous?

I think not, but still pretty cool – check out this article in Crain’s Chicago Business, about 2/3 of the way down: http://www.chicagobusiness.com/cgi-bin/mag/article.pl?articleId=32680

I’m on a Toastmasters distribution list and a lady was looking to interview people who had taken Toastmasters to help with public speaking.  I emailed and told her that was why I had taken Second City classes and she interviewed me a couple times.  I believe she is independent and I didn’t realize it would be in Crain’s.  It was a fun shock when friends emailed me the day that Crain’s came out to tell me I was in the article.  No less than four people I know read it without me telling them, which is pretty impressive in my humble opinion.  So I’m not famous… but I think that’s pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

