 

Pilgrimage to the Original Chipotle

I went to the original Chipotle in Denver last weekend.  Chipotle is one of my very favorite restaurants.  I’ve been know to eat back to back lunch and dinner there.  Love it.  I started going when I was in grad school at the University of Denver in 1995.  It’s very close to campus, so we’d go often.  It’s a very tiny, restaurant – with the same decor as all the new ones across the country.  In 1995 there was only the one, now there are obviously many more, great success story.  When I ordered I told them we had come from Chicago and were so excited to be there.  They were very cool to us, telling us if we waited around they might be able to give us a tour. How cool is that?  And we got t-shirts that say “I made the pilgamage to Evans” on the back and a little piture of it on the front.  So cool.  I was so pumped.  Apparently almost every day people make the pilgrimage.  Well worth it!

The original Chipotle!

The original Chipotle!

In the basement of the original Chipotle in Denver

In the basement of the original Chipotle in Denver

 Good times!

The original Chipotle in Denver on Evans Street

The original Chipotle in Denver on Evans Street

One Response to Pilgrimage to the Original Chipotle

Leave a Reply

