 

Jamaica bound

I am going to Jamaica Thursday.  For work.  That doesn’t suck.  Can you believe that?  They wanted to fly me down Thursday, back Saturday.  I’m like, er, can we stretch that out a bit?  I have a cousin in the Caymans, maybe I shoot over and see her….  And they were very cool with it, so Thurs-Tues I’ll be in the Carribbean, how cool is that?  I think I’ll get two of my three foreign mountain climbs out of the way for the year.  I’m two years behind – try to do a foreign peak and a domestic peak each year.  We’re backed up a bit so I’ll get it done.  Jamaica actually looks fairly serious (considering it’s on an island), a couple thousand feet of elevation gain, should be fun – I will probably leave around 3am and summit around sunrise.  That’s the plan anyways, we’ll see if it’s anywhere near Kingston, which I believe it is.  Then will see my fun and cool cuz Megan for a few days on Grand Cayman.  Supposedly a huge St Patty’s day party on Saturday that I’ll be there for.  Good times!  Maybe climb the high point of the island Monday.

One Response to Jamaica bound

  1. check out jamaica tour guide, the best way to see jamaica, yours truly, i can show you the island, give me ding 796 7431

Leave a Reply

