 

Climbing at Jackson and Draper’s Bluff

Over the weekend I went down to Southern Illinois to climb – we had a great time.  I’m so much weaker of a climber than I used to be, but still had a bunch of fun.  Got on some 9’s and 10’s – and struggled with them!  Arg!  So frustrating after they used to be easy for me.  I got sketched out being way off the deck and barely above mmy last bolt – used to not bother me near as much.  Gotta get out more than once a season.  Next week I’ll be going to the Red River Gorge for a week, so I’ll be a bunch stronger I’m sure after that.  I’d like to give up climbing – but it’s pretty addictive.  I’m thinking get one more 5.12 under my belt, then I’ll be ok with stopping.  Though I probably won’t 🙂 

Leave a Reply

