 

More beach

Last night I had this Trading Tribe meeting at my place.  I’ve been doing it for a couple of years.  It’s interesting – but I think I’m about done with it and ready to move on.  It’s about setting goals, improving your life, and mainly learning to feel feelings, especially the ones that make you uncomforable.  The theory is there is no such thing as a ‘bad’ feeling, they are all good and are all telling you something.  but don’t bottle them up.  If you do they creep out when you least expect it and cause trouble.  My thought is the group is too focused on ‘problems’ and not enough on positive thiniing and feeling and getting excited about the future.  I think you need to feel good and think about what you want and then you can get it.  If you don’t know what you want – it’s hard to get it.  The clearer you are on goals, the better.  I’ve read bunches of books these last few years and they are starting to sink in.  Karim Hajee, The millionaire Moses, Billionaire book by somebody, Excuse me your life is waiting, Think and Grow Rich, The Power of Now, the Bible, Autobiography of a Yogi, The Secret, and a bunch of others.  Great stuff, all say simlar things in different ways and all were valuable in some ways.

Going to a wedding this weekend, Lisa can’t go.  It’s in Ohio.  My good friend Persephone (is that a great name or what?  She looks probably like you’d expect her to) is flying in from her mountain home in Utah to roadtrip with me, so that’ll be a great time.  Missing out on the Air and Water show her.

After the meeting last night which finished early I cruised down to the beach on foot.  I waded into the surf and then climbed up on a lifeguard stand.  What a night.  I’m addicted to the beach these days.  Feels like summer is winding down so I’m soaking it up.  Good times!  Check out the panorama video I took from the lifeguard chair.

Had lunch at Perry’s today with Dave – when you use a cell phone in there they set off this REALLY loud alarm until you turn it off – pretty hilarious and different.  And the sandwiches are absolutely Enormous.  Enough meat for three.

Leave a Reply

