 

Retro on Roscoe

Sunday I hit the Retro on roscoe Street fair.  Second year in a row.  I went with my girlfriend and my buddy Dave from college.  It was fun – really hot, very eclectic stalls – vegan promoters, circus game booths, festival food, decent food, some fancy antique cars a bit off the main drag.  A kids band at one end, a mediocre band in the middle, and a rockin band at the other end.  A very laid-back, uncrowded, fun and slightly otherwordly atmosphere.  We wandered up the street, then back down, standing in the shade as the sun beat down on us.  Wandered into a bar and had some more beer.  I’m on a Guinness kick these days as I did some research to find out it has iron, protein (!), and carbs, as well as less calories than most beer, including many light beers.  Crazy?  And it tastes yummy.  I was so hot I walked through the dirty puddles leftover from the storm that morning in my flipflops to the amusement of my friends.  then Dave took off and we watched a really fun band – they were interesting as they did a medley – of probably 40 great songs, with only about 60 seconds for each one.  Michael Jackson, U2, Bon Jovi, ACDC, Daave Matthews, and on and on.  At one point the singer got a running start and leapt into the crowd.  He briefly sang with one girl right in front of us then turned around, noticed my girl Lisa who I must say is a bit of a hottie, and I stepped away from her.  He put his arma round her and had her sing a few choruses with him and then ran back up on stage.  She did great though was a bit embarrassed but secretly loved the attention I’m sure.  Everybody likes attention, especially girls.  And then she drove my blazer home, which she hates doing as it’s a big truck to her, with bad brakes she claims…  but she did terrific.  Got to try out my new camera too.  Good times, great festival!

One Response to Retro on Roscoe

  1. mp3 says:

    Hello, nice post. Bookmark it.

Leave a Reply

