 

THE MAC

I’m off to do the Chicago to Mackinac sailboat race this weekend – 333 miles, 70 hours I expect we will be on the water, non-stop, rain or shine or storm or wind or no wind.  Craziness.  I’m nervous and excited – it’s can be scary as hell out there in athe middle of the night with a storm raging.  Big kick-off party tonight, should be a blast.  The tomorrow we’re off!

Went out to my boat last night to get my foul weather gear – and the wind was blowing steadily, I couldn’t help it and snuck out for a couple hours solo sail.  Gorgeous and relaxing and terrific.  Good times.  Wind gusted to probably 20 knots – got some good heel going.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

